Send us your feedback and win

During the past year, we’ve used our members’ useful feedback to improve the Whisky Suggest App. Multiple changes have already been implemented in your whisky app, and even more improvements are coming soon. But we’re always looking for more feedback, tips and suggestions.

Try the app & WIN whisky

We’re very curious to hear what you think about the latest version of your Whisky Suggest App. In fact, we’re so curious, that we’re giving away a bottle of Wolfburn Morven. It’s a smoky, bourbon cask matured malt from one of Scotland’s youngest AND northernmost distilleries.

How can you win?

It’s very simple: download the Whisky Suggest App for Android or iOS, give it a try and rate and review the app via Google Play or in Apple’s App Store. Then, send a copy of your review to That’s it.

Have you participated in our previous contest? Then you’ve automatically entered this contest, too. You don’t have to do anything, unless you want to update your original review, or if you want to share additional feedback.

Just to be very, very clear: we are not asking you to give us positive reviews, we are asking you to share your honest feedback. If you don’t like our app, feel free to rate it poorly and to shout at us for failing. We want to hear it, so we can learn from it and improve our app. It doesn’t matter if you leave a positive or a negative review, you will have a chance to win one of the lovely whiskies either way.

Make sure to send us your app feedback no later than the 31st of March. The winners will be announced on the 2nd of April 2018.

android-download-250     ios-download-250


Joshua Mock says on March 6, 2018 @ 03:00

I like a good ratings app. Untappd, for example, is simple, it's social, and user friendly. I feel that WS is 1/3. And I'm assuming that the social piece is easy to navigate. I'll let you know once my Untappd crew visits WS. Off the cuff, I will say that I don't want to trace where I purchased and for how much. I don't want to give a 1-5 star ranking and then give it a numerical value from 0-100 in addition. 1-5 isn't complex enough but 2 rankings isn't worth my attention span. Trust me, I want to like WS. But I want an app that takes less than 10 seconds to find, rate, and share. All the best, Josh.

Darren mitchell says on February 24, 2018 @ 20:55

A great app. Very easy to use and i love the barcode scanner makes it easy to add your whisky to your collection.

Bas Van der Heijden says on February 24, 2018 @ 14:24

The untappd of whiskys like that!

Ingvar says on February 24, 2018 @ 12:29

Are you going to make access available through web pages? Such that I scan my collection using phone and can then view it online on your website. Thanks for a good app!

alsmitharch says on February 19, 2018 @ 12:32

I am having troubles with the profile settings. It will not save my profile settings to private. Keeps reverting back to public.

Whisky Suggest says on February 19, 2018 @ 08:29

On Android phones, you can export your collection and other details to Excel/ csv. This is not available for iOS yet, unfortunately.

When tapping the settings symbol in the top right of a search results overview, you can adjust the sorting or filtering. Sorting by name is just one of the options.

Whisky Suggest says on February 19, 2018 @ 08:27

With the ‘Search whiskies’ option in the menu, you can search for whiskies by name. If you can’t find a whisky, you can add it yourself via the ‘Suggest whisky’ option.

Whisky Suggest says on February 19, 2018 @ 08:25

Actually, you already can! You can search by distillery by selecting one of the search suggestions, but you can also perform a free text search to find specific whiskies. In that case, don't tap on one of the suggestions, but press search or enter.

Maker's says on February 18, 2018 @ 20:23

I have 5 bottles that don't scan, can you make it easier to add these to my collection app? It's not clear to me how to do this addition?

Dr Michael Stohler says on February 18, 2018 @ 16:54

I wish I could export data to my laptop so that I could import to Exel and do more complex sorting of data. I can’t even sort alphabetically on my cell phone. Also at my age I find it difficult to type on a cell phone compared to a computer.

nikki beck says on February 17, 2018 @ 15:28

I'm very happy with this version.I'ts easy and very simple in use.Keep on with it!!!

Shelley Klein says on February 16, 2018 @ 16:41

Would be nice to be able to search specific editions by name. Less lists, more smart name search!
4stars out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is in use. Please do not submit your comment twice -- it will appear shortly.